New album out - JUNIE - The Funky Worm - Live at Dooley's 1976

My brother Edwin Konings did a lot to make this happen. Thanks to Marcel, Robert, Johanz and Steve. We pulled it off

Junie - The Funky Worm - Live At Dooley’s 1976
ReGrooved Records: release date May 2023! on vinyl only!

Walter “JUNIE” Morrison was a former member of the OHIO PLAYERS and responsible for writing and arranging their early 1970s hit singles “Pain”, “Pleasure”, “Ecstasy” and most notably, the group’s first Billboard R&B Number One “Funky Worm”. In 1978 he joined George Clinton’s Funk Mob PARLIAMENT FUNKADELIC and, as their musical director, played a key role during the creation of the hit albums “One Nation Under A Groove”, “Motor Booty Affair”, “Gloryhallastoopid” and their R&B Number Ones, “One Nation Under A Groove” and “(Not Just) Knee Deep”. In between acts he released three solo albums for Westbound Records that showcased his unique take on the funk. “The Funky Worm – Live at Dooley’s 1976” is a one of kind live recording from his mid-70s Westbound solo period that was only recently discovered. Regrooved Records is proud to present the very first live album of funk icon JUNIE MORRISON.

Side A

  1. Junie II
  2. Medley: Pain | Cookies Will Get You | Pleasure | Ecstasy
  3. Musical Son
  4. Fopp

Side B

  1. Surrender
  2. Super Groupie
  3. Super J.
  4. Granny’s Funky Rolls Royce

Black & Blue Transparent Vinyl Versions | 1 x LP | Gatefold Sleeve | Analogue Remastered | A Limited Edition version will come with a bonus 45rpm that includes the non album tracks “Tightrope & Shakey Ground” + A Gatefold Sized Poster.


Very interesting.
Is this the same show that is available on streaming platforms since last year, e.g. here
Cover picture is different for sure and the setlist doesn’t really match either.

1 Like

Hi , Yes its the same show. We choose for a different cover for this vinyl only release. Its a G-fold cover, westbound records style artwork. The setlist is only a little different because you can only have max 40-45 min on a vinyl album the whole show is 56 min. so we dropped some tracks. ( Shakey Grounds and On Me Oh My, and tightrope) The tracks Tightrope and shekey grounds will be released seperatly on a 45rpm

1 Like

Thanks for the info, Arno!

artwork has arrived,…in 2 weeks the release is ready!!

1 Like